Canon Female Photojournalist Award - Call for entries

Deadline: May 31st, 2010

Launched by the French Association des Femmes Journalistes (AFJ) and Canon, the 10th edition of the Canon Female Photojournalist Award is supported by Le Figaro Magazine. The award is handed out every year during the Visa pour l’Image Festival in Perpignan, France, where the winners work is displayed on 42 m screens to 100’s of industry professionals.

Jury: Monica Allende/Sunday Times, Daphné Angles/New-York Times, Barbara Clément/Elle, Armelle Canitrot/ La Croix, Cyril Drouhet/ Figaro Magazine, Didier de Fays/, Ruth Eichhorn/ Geo Germany, Ayperi Eicer/ Reuters, Isabelle Fougère/ AFJ, Hervé le Goff/ Le Photographe, Magdalena Herrera National Geografic, Brigitte Huard/ AFJ/ ça m’intéresse, Magali Jauffret/ L’Humanité, Eliane Laffont/ HFP USA, Catherine Lalanne / Pélerin, Delphine Lelu/ Visa Pour L’Image, Jean-François Leroy/ Visa Pour L’Image, Jean-Bernard Maurel/ Direct Matin/Direct Soir, Michael Rand, Lizzie Sadin / AFJ, Moïra Sauvage/ AFJ/ Amnesty International, Marc Simon/ VSD, Caroline Tancrède/ Geo France

Prizes: 8,000 Euros award that enables the winners to finance their projects and have their work exhibited at the festival in Perpignan and later in Paris at the Cosmos Galery.

Women photojournalists worldwide are welcome to enter the competition. No age limit.

Website: Canon Female Photojournalist Award

1 comments so far. What do you think?

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.